Contact

Who are we?

Since almost 25 year this group is concerned with the investigation of nuclear structure far from stability. In order to collect information about nuclei we use information such as hyperfine splitting and isotope shifts from optical spectroscopy. Our spectroscopic tool is the collinear laser spectroscopy, which is an ideal method to do on line measurements at accelerated ion beam facilities. The tradition of measurements at the ISOLDE on-line Mass Separators at the European Organization for Nuclear Research CERN was founded in the late seventies and was continuously carried on until today. In 1992 the "Collaps" experiment found its recent home in the experimental hall of the third generation ISOLDE, where the limits for in-beam laser spectroscopy were pushed out further and many radioactive isotopes of various chemical elements were investigated.

How to contact us?

In Heidelberg In Mainz

Prof. Dr. Klaus Blaum

Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik
Saupfercheckweg 1
69117 Heidelberg
Germany

Phone: +49 62 21 516 850
Fax: +49 62 21 516 852
E-mail: klaus.blaum@mpi-hd.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Rainer Neugart

J. Gutenberg Universität Mainz
Institut für Physik
QUANTUM
55099 Mainz

Phone: +49 6131 3922 608
Email: Neugart@uni-mainz.de

At CERN In Leuven

Dr. Hanne Heylen
Phone: +41 22 767 2783
Email:  hanne.heylen@cern.ch

Dr. Mark Bissell
Phone: +41 22 767 2783
Email:  mark.lloyd.bissell@cern.ch

Dr. Magdalena Kowalska
Phone: +41 22 767 9786 or 8314
Email:  Magdalena.Kowalska@cern.ch

CERN, PH-Dept. / ISOLDE
1211 Geneva 23
Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Gerda Neyens

Instituut voor Kern- en Stralingsfysica
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200 D
3001 Leuven
Belgium

Phone: +32 1632 7261
Email:  Gerda.Neyens@kuleuven.be

 
In Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Nörtershäuser
Schlossgartenstraße 9
64289 Darmstadt
Germany

Phone: +49 6151 16-23575
Email:  wnoertershaeuser@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de

 

You are here